Affiliate Free Tips

Advanced Ad Tracking
The PPC affiliate

The need for an Ad Tracking program

There are two main factors that make an Ad effective – Content of the Ad and the sites where it is advertised. Most experts would agree that constant testing and experimenting is the only way to ensure that you get the right combination. However, the question arises – How do you test your Ads? An integral part of any advertising campaign is knowing which ads bring you the most visitors. After all, you may have banner ads, newsgroups ads, ads in newsletters and articles, ads in autoresponders, or a simple classified ad on a website.

Every marketer can only benefit by knowing:

? which of the ads received the best response
? whether free classified sites are worth the effort
? which newsletters are the most profitable
? how a sponsored newsletter ad compares to the standard one
? whether animated banners are better than static ones
? how effective are your email ads
? does the ad at the start of an newsletter or article outperform the one at the end

Ad Tracking programs would answer all of these questions. They can help you analyze the effectiveness of every single ad and hence they should be an integral part of every marketing campaign. At the basic level an ad tracking program records when your URL has been clicked. It can detect where your visitor came from (the referring URL), the browser and operating system and the exact time. It can record total hits and unique hits (i.e. where one visitor may click several times). This data is kept in the system so you can then pull off reports on any ad campaign over any period e.g. by month, day or even by hour.

Types of Ad Tracking tools The PPC affiliate Business Search

There are two types of Ad Tracking programs. However, the operation of both these types is the same.

CGI Script

You purchase these programs outright and it is installed on your site. If you have some technical knowledge you should be able to install it yourself otherwise the supplier will charge an installation fee. There are certain minimum software requirements for programs which run on your site, including access to the cgi-bin. Hence, most free sites would not be able to install CGI scripts. However, with CGI scripts your tracking URLs carry your own domain name.

Online Services

These programs operate completely independently from your site – no software installation or use of your system resources (such as disk space) is required. However, such programs run at the supplier site. You pay a rental (monthly or yearly) for the program. Thus, you are dependent on the supplier’s website for your ad tracking. Besides, your tracking URLs carry the supplier domain name.

The main difference between these types of ad tracking tools is the installation. For some businesses, running CGI scripts may be more advantageous, whereas for some online services would be more useful.

There are many Ad Tracking tools available at reasonable rates. Some of the most popular tools are discussed here.

Adminder (http://www.adminder.com)

This is an online service tool. AdMinder provides an ad tracking service that can be used with multiple websites. It provides the capability to track clicks, actions and sales. AdMinder provides reporting as well as the ability to export your data in CSV format, which you can use in MS Excel for additional analysis.

Some of its key features are:

? Browser based service, so no installation required
? Works with all major web browsers
? Provides key financial stats
? Allow for Grouped Reports
? Unlimited Campaigns

ProAnalyzer (http://www.proanalyzer.com)

ProAnalyzer Ad Tracking System is a CGI program that installs on your website’s cgi-bin directory and tracks your ad click-throughs and sales without paying a monthly fee. When a visitor enters your website from an ad URL, a cookie is placed on his web browser and a click-through is recorded. If the visitor purchases a product, that cookie is read on the Thank You page with the purchase total, and the sale is recorded for the ad that generated it.

You can track sales or results either by the campaign name, the revenue generated by a sale, or the action accomplished (lead generated, etc.). The Administration Area allows you to monitor each of your campaigns showing hits, sales, and the conversion rate for each. You can configure how the program calculates the conversion rate (by raw hits or unique hits) and how results are sorted.

There are lots of different ways to bring customers to your site. So far we’ve talked about search engines, banners, text links and even reminded you of some of the old-fashioned, offline methods you can use.

As you learn these methods and begin to put them in practice, it’s important to remember that no one method has all the answers. The best marketing campaigns are a combination of them all.

In the next chapter, we’re going to look at another exclusively online method of building a customer base—and making money: affiliate programs.

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PPC Free Advice

Banner Economics The Affiliate Earning

Business online, like business offline, always boils down to math: the difference between cost and revenue. If your banner campaign is costing more than it’s earning, you won’t be in business for very long. To figure out how your campaign is doing, you’re going to need to know your Cost Per Mille, your Click Through Rate and your Conversion Rate. These are your basic tools. If you don’t know them, find out!

Let’s say your CPM is $20, your CTR is 1%, and your Conversion Rate is 4%. (So you’re paying $20 every 1,000 times your banner is shown, it brings you 10 new users, and you make one sale for every 25 users the ad brings). The question you need to ask yourself is how much are you wasting on the 24 users who don’t buy.

Cost per visitor = $20 / 10 = $2 So each visitor costs you $2, but you need 25 visitors to make one sale, so…

Cost per sale = $2 * 25 = $50 …if your product is worth less than $50, you’re making a loss.

That’s pretty simple, and as you can see, there’s not a lot of room to maneuver here. Margins are tight on banner advertising and that applies to both the site selling the advertising space and the webmaster buying it.

Of course, hard cash isn’t the only way to measure the success of a banner ad, and one reason they’re still popular is that they’re a pretty effective branding tool. After all, advertisers spend millions on billboards without expecting motorists to drive straight through them and make a purchase! On the Web, those advertisers can even be reasonably sure that the people who see their ads will be interested in them. But branding costs money—lots of it—with no guarantee of results. It’s usually best left to the big boys.

The banner ads on my sites usually send users to my affiliate partners, and the banner ads I place on other people’s sites usually come from my affiliate programs. They don’t cost me anything and as long I’m making the sales to pay my affiliate partners, everybody’s happy.

If you do decide to purchase banner advertisements though, and if you have a very specific market in mind, make sure they are strategically placed—on sites where the traffic will most definitely be interested in your product or service. Find a site that suits exactly your specific product and you’re going to be appealing directly to your target market. Free the Affiliate Earning
Text Links

Text links are much simpler than banner ads. They’re also less eye-catching and less sexy. There’s no funky animation, no neat Flash, just a few well chosen words often stuck at the side of a Web page. But that doesn’t mean they’re not effective.

In fact, to some extent, text links are the unsung heroes of online marketing. They don’t get half the attention they deserve, but they can do a pretty neat job of bringing users to a site. And you can’t ask for more than that.

The first point to bear in mind about text links is that they’re tough to write. You might have all of 50 characters to make your sales pitch. That’s about the length of that sentence, so you’re going to have to be pretty creative in what you say. That’s the downer. On the plus side though, text links are amongst the most popular form of promotion amongst users. They don’t get in the way like pop-ups, and they’re often mistaken for content—so unlike banners, they’re actually read. And because they’re written into the site’s HTML, you know that each page view means a real exposure.

They’re also cheap. You might have to pay a flat-fee or a cost-per-click, but there’s much less risk there than with banner ads. If you know how much traffic the site’s getting, you can figure out in advance if it’s worth your while.

Best of all though, you can sometimes arrange for free links with partners in return for a similar placement on your own site. That doesn’t just give you free advertising—it also helps your search engine placements.

I use a lot of text links to promote my sites, but I wouldn’t just use them. They aren’t prominent enough to really keep traffic moving in droves, but in terms of effectiveness and cost, they’re way up there.

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Domain Free Advice

Monitoring Your Progress PPC Domain

Okay, so you’ve decided on your keywords, inserted your links and submitted your sites. Now all you have to do is open your offshore account and wait for the cash to pour in, right?

Well, not quite. You might get lucky with your first shot, but it never happened to me. Once you’ve submitted all your links, you need to keep a close eye on them, and see which need improving and which can be dropped.

The crucial factor here is to keep track of your Search Engine Statistics. These will tell you how many people have come from the various search engines and how many of those became customers.

But it’s not enough to know how much traffic you’re receiving, you also want to know how you’re doing in the rankings. There are two ways to do that:

Manual Searches

Dead easy, simply log on and look. First enter your URL to make sure your site has been approved and listed. That can take a little while. Once you can see that you’re online though, you want to see how you’re ranked in each keyword. To do that, you can simply enter each keyword into the search engine and browse the pages until you find your listing. Works, but takes a while.

Computerized Searches PPC Domain Parking Guide

I’ll be honest with you: it’s been a long time since I did a manual search. If you’ve got just ten sites and you want to check ten keywords for each once a week, you’re going to lose at least a day’s work a month. That’s too much for me. I use WebPosition Gold. I tell it which keywords to check where and it gives me an automated report. Simple.

When you look at your statistics, pay particularly attention to which keywords are bringing in the most traffic. In general, the higher you are, the more traffic you receive and the more sales you make. But that isn’t always true. It might pay more to be fifteenth on a keyword that gets a million searches a month than first on a keyword that gets just a thousand. And if you’re fifteenth, you’ve still got room for improvement.

And it’s the improvement that’s the key. If you see that your link is stuck at the bottom of a list somewhere, try adding more links, putting that keyword in more pages or adding keyword-rich content. If you can see where you stand, you can figure to where to go.
Finally, a word about Spam

Don’t.

You can spam search engines by stuffing your site with keywords, submitting them numerous times or filling your pages with links. And they’ll just get you blacklisted.

Don’t do it. It’s just not worth it.

It used be accepted practice to create doorway pages—duplicates of a home page filled with different keywords—but search engines won’t accept even these any more.

They will accept smart pages though. If you want to use more keywords than you can fit on your site, create a second page that is totally different from your homepage but which is still based upon your product or service. Here, you can expand upon a topic you merely touched on in your homepage. A great example of a smart page is to write articles on the benefits of your services using a different set of keywords to those on your home page. You can do that.

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Adword Free Advice

Should you be selling a product or a service?

The Internet is primarily used to communicate, entertain, educate and research. It is thus no wonder that nonperishable, information-intensive products – including computers and software, books, travel, consumer electronics, magazine subscriptions – are the most popular online products at present. Content-rich sites, subscription-based sites to advertiser-supported sites focusing on a wide range of topics, have been sprouting all over the Internet. The Google Adword Recommended SEO

Services such as hotel reservation, air travel and investments have successfully translated themselves to the Internet.

Unique services such as Online driving schools have been prospering. Some states in the US have set up online payment sites for Government services. Residents of a state can log on to a common site to pay all bills and other expenses, such as parking tickets to the local/County courts.

However, all kinds of services cannot be run entirely on the Internet. The Internet is less effective when face-to-face selling is needed to close a deal. The Internet can give lots of preliminary information that’s useful in setting the scene for the closing. But the actual closing takes place offline – i.e., not on the Internet.

Products can also be marketed and sold successfully on the Internet. The kinds of products and services that sell best on the Internet are those that take advantage of the convenience of the Net. Remember that convenience is the primary reason why consumers flock to the Internet in the first place. People can shop any hour of the day at any site. They can avoid crowded stores, irritating sales clerks, and even avoid pickpockets.

Offbeat or unusual products and services often attract online attention and sell strongly. You would generally not try to sell items people can get at the corner store. Thus, few toothbrushes are sold on the Net; the same thing with daily food and beverage purchases. But special cheeses, rare cigars, Turkish plates, long-aged wines, even diamonds, can and do sell on the Net.

Most products sold by catalog and mail order also sell well on the Net. However, people tend to buy only those products that could be shipped at a reasonable price. Higher shipping costs diminish the price competitiveness of online products and turns-off a lot of potential buyers. In fact, high shipping costs is the primary factor that discourages people from buying online more than any other single reason. An Ernst and Young report shows that 53 percent of online shoppers are concerned with shipping costs that are too high, compared to only 19 percent who are concerned with credit cards being stolen.

As an online merchant, you have to work out the advantages as well as disadvantages of selling either products or services. However, in the recent past, online services have known to flourish. Nevertheless, if you chose to sell products you need to rethink your product offering if the total costs of the product and the shipping are higher than what is offered elsewhere. The Google Adword Recommended SEO Search

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Tools Free Advice

The Third Step involves the process of creating and compiling linking methods for each group of affiliates. PPC Affiliate Based on the needs you identified in Step two, create and compile linking methods for each type. Here are a few linking methods to think about.

Banners – Though they aren’t as effective as other linking methods, banners are still widely used and expected. Make banners in a variety of sizes to fit tops of pages, bottoms, toolbars, sidebars and other miscellaneous areas.
Articles – These are great for affiliates that need content for their websites and newsletters. Be sure that your articles are articles and not ads.
Email Ads – Your active affiliates may be interested in placing ads in e-zines or their own newsletters. Try writing a few ads in different lengths.
Signature Files – Dedicated affiliates may even add your tag to their signature line. Give them a few witty lines to choose from.
Guestbooks: – Let your affiliates help you build your Opt-In email lists with guestbooks. Offer them a commission for each email address they send you, or each resulting sale from the subscribers they send you.
Product Images – Give your affiliates images that show and link directly to specific products. They’ll be able to choose an image specific to their site, or choose several images to display.
Review each affiliate Type and match them up with your new linking methods. You may have some linking methods that overlap Types — this is okay. Just be sure you are concentrating on the affiliates’ needs.

The Fourth Step is to decide commission levels. Your first decision will be to determine whether you want to pay a flat rate or percentage of each sale. Based on the needs you identified above for each of the affiliate types, decide on a commission amount for each Type. If you have a two-tier program, consider the possibility of different second tier rates as well. PPC Affiliate Search

The Fifth Step is to devise promotions for affiliate groups. Once you have your affiliates properly categorized and your system under control, consider developing promotions for your affiliate groups. Give them special incentives to sell more during a certain time frame, move seasonal products, or increase business during your slow months. Offer them additional commissions, or even bonuses for reaching a specific amount of sales.

A few avoidable errors

Many affiliate marketers make a huge mistake of posting their ads on forums. Forums can be used to promote your affiliate programs and your website but in a proper manner. Posting banners is very similar to spamming and may easily upset forum administrators.

Always do your research before promoting your affiliate program to a potential customer. Do not offer affiliate programs to visitors who are not at all interested in the products associated with the program. This is a futile endeavor.

If you promote affiliate programs offered by other merchants, ensure that you develop your own advertising copy. Many websites commit a common mistake of using the same advertising copy as used by the merchant themselves.

Avoid Copyright infringement in all cases. Always use original content or ask permission to use graphic images or text found on other websites.

Do not submit your programs to free websites. These may be free but your programs would hardly ever be noticed, especially by Search Engines. Moreover, your own ranking would get lowered if you submit your affiliate programs to such websites.

Avoid using caps on your web page or email ad. Using caps is symbolic to shouting, which never goes well with potential customers. A few words may be written in capital text to give them additional emphasis. However, such practice should be limited.

Always respond to all queries sent by visitors as soon as possible. A slight delay in your response could easily result in loss of a potential client.

Do not use pop-up ads along with your webpage. Most surfers are likely to close their browser if they come across pop-ups.

Do not host your website on a free server or use free email accounts. This gives a negative impression to visitors. Using free hosts and email accounts looks cheesy and loses sales.

Many websites do not have an opt-in list. Create an opt-in and opt-out list for your visitors. Without these, there is no way of tracking potential customers. Visitors should be allowed to opt-in at any time as well as opt-out at any time.

Most sites have a poor tracking mechanism. It is essential that you track all business activities. Accurate record keeping is crucial. There are many software tools, discussed earlier in this chapter, than can automate your record keeping process with minimal error.

A ‘mall’ site is best used as a central hub to send visitors to your other domains. As a main or only site, unfocused mall sites don’t get traffic from the engines, and they don’t convert well to sales. Highly focused theme sites attract traffic and sales.

Offline advertising may not be effective. A lot of money and effort should not be wasted on offline advertising. Most people rarely check websites that are advertised in local magazines or newspapers.

Avoid focus on animated banner ads. These simply use up bandwidth, thus making web pages load slower.

While advertising do not degrade other competitors. It is recommended that you highlight your products’ uniqueness and superiority but never mortify other products.

Banners or text links that expire are guaranteed to eventually send your visitor to a broken link or show a broken graphic on your page. Time sensitive advertising is best used only in email advertising campaigns.

Never put affiliate links on your homepage. This is similar to asking your visitors to leave immediately. Give them a chance to browse, sign up for your newsletter and decide that they’d like to come back to your place before introducing them to your affiliates.

Technology changes with amazing speed. To keep up with this rapidly evolving industry, you must invest time and money in research. The investment is a tax write-off, and will pay you back many times over in additional revenue.

Finally, persist with your plan. It might take you time to get established even if you have a solid marketing plan. Persistence is the single most important factor in determining success online or off.

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Tools Free Recommendations

Unfortunately traffic tracking provided by web hosting services is often in the form of raw traffic log files or other difficult to understand cryptic formats. These log files are basically text files that describe actions on the site. It is literally impossible to use the raw log files to understand what your visitors are doing. If you do not have the patience to go through these huge traffic logs, opting for a traffic-logging package would be a good idea. The Adsense Tools

Basically two options are available to you and these are: using a log analysis package or subscribing to a remotely hosted traffic logging service. A remotely hosted traffic logging service may be easy to use and is generally the cheaper option of the two. WebTrends Live and HitsLink are two good, remotely hosted, traffic-monitoring services worth considering. However, WebTrends Live is a more complicated system and is suitable for larger ecommerce websites. “SuperStats” is another recommended traffic logging service.

These services do not use your log files. Typically a small section of code is placed on any page you want to track. When the page is viewed, information is stored on the remote server and available in real time to view in charts and tables form.

Log analysis packages are typically expensive to buy and complex to set up. Apart from commercial packages there are also some free log analysis packages available, such as Analog.
A good traffic logging service would provide statistics pertaining to the following:

• How many people visit your site?
• Where are they from?
• How are visitors finding your site?
• What traffic is coming from search engines, links from other sites, and other sources?
• What keyword search phrases are they using to find your site?
• What pages are frequented the most – what information are visitors most interested in?
• How do visitors navigate within your web site?

Knowing the answers to these and other fundamental questions is essential for making informed decisions that maximize the return on investment (ROI) of your web site investment.

The most important aspect of tracking visitors to your website is analyzing all the statistics you get from your tracking software. The three main statistics that will show your overall progress are hits, visitors and page views. Hits are tracked when any picture or page loads from your server on to a visitor’s browser. Hits, however, can be very misleading. It is quite an irrelevant statistic for your website.

The statistic that is probably the most important for a website is Page Views/Visitors. This gives you a good indication of two things. First, how many people are coming to your site, and secondly how long are they staying on your site. If you have 250 visitors and 300 page views you can figure that most visitors view one page on your site and then leave. Generally, if you’re not getting 2 page views per visitor then you should consider upgrading your site’s content so your visitors will stay around longer.
If you see the number of visitors you have increasing as well as the number of page views per visitor increasing then keep up the good work! Always look for this stat as an overall barometer of how your site design is going and if your marketing campaigns are taking hold.
Also, a good stat to look for is unique visitors. Once a person visits your site they will not be added to the unique visitors’ category if they visit again. This is a good way to track new visitors to your website.
Page views are a good indication of how “sticky” your website is. A good statistic to keep is Page Views divided by the number of Visitors you have. This statistic will give you a good idea if your content is interesting and if your visitors are staying on your site for a long time and surfing.

Some people are intimidated by web traffic statistics (mostly because of the sheer volume of data available), but they shouldn’t be. While there are many highly specialized statistics that can be used for more in-depth web traffic analysis, the above areas alone can provide invaluable information on your visitors and your website performance. Remember- this data is available for a reason. It’s up to you to use it. The Adsense Marketing Tools Guide

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Online Free Advice

The temptation of the generic name has been so powerful; that some companies even paid ridiculously high prices to get the name they want. The Adword Marketing The domains Loans.com and Wines.com were both bought for $3 million each. Telephone.com was acquired for $1.75 million, while Bingo.com sold for $1.1 million.

However, generic names do not necessarily create the “buzz” that you’d like surrounding your website. Branding has always been about proper names: McDonald’s did not name their store Hamburger. Hertz is not called Car Rental. FedEx is not Mail Carrier. Kodak is not Photographs. Microsoft is not Computer Software.

For better branding results, your domain name should be memorable and easy to remember. Remember the following tips when creating a domain name.

? The domain name should be short
? The domain name should be simple
? It should be suggestive of your business category
? It should be unique
? It should be easy to interpret and pronounce
? It should be personalized
? It should not be difficult to spell
? It should not be difficult to remember
Domain names can be registered through many different companies (known as “registrars”) – a listing of these companies is available at ICANN: http://www.icann.org. You can register for 1 to 10 years – prices can vary anywhere from $10 to $20 per year. Most web hosting companies, as explained later, will handle the registration process for you, but make sure that you are properly listed as the owner of the domain when it is registered. If you have registered a domain name for a specific period, make sure you renew it in time. You can be surprised at the number of cases, where site owners have let a domain name slip by if they have not renewed in time.
Using expired domains to skyrocket your traffic

At some point while you’re building your website, you’re going to have to buy a domain name. This is the address that users type into their browsers to reach your site. That takes about five seconds, and depending on the name you want and whether anyone else owns it, it won’t cost you more than a few bucks.

But domain names are also a golden opportunity to make some easy money.

I’m not talking about Internet real estate, where you buy up good names and sell them on for a profit—if you haven’t got into that now, forget it. The bottom’s fallen out of the market and the best domains are long gone.

I’m talking about expiring domains.
The Host

Let’s start where the Internet starts: with a host. A host is a server which provides a home for your website on the World Wide Web. Just as your computer contains all your files, so a host contains all the files needed to run your website. Why can’t you just keep all those files on your own computer? Because that would mean users would have to connect directly to your computer to see your website. Not a good idea—it wouldn’t be secure and it would make your machine run like a tired snail. With a host, you can simply upload everything you need to the server and your users can then connect there to see your site. It lets the site run faster and allows it to have all the security and extras it needs. The Adword Marketing Search

Selecting a host is the first important step towards building your Internet business.

Hosting services and companies vary from totally free, shared servers to large-scale dedicated machines. You’ll have to decide which is right for you and your business.

Your choice of server will depend on how much money you have available at the beginning and how much you plan to grow in the future. In my opinion, for commercial sites, free hosting is a waste of time. Your users are going to get blasted with annoying pop-ups every time they surf to your page, it’s going to be impossible to get a decent position in a search engine, and you don’t even get a real business URL. No one’s going to remember your Web address if they have to type www.freehosting.com/my_site. But it is possible to choose a cheap host at the beginning and move up as your business begins to bring in money.

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PPC Free Advice

Don’t worry about how the code actually works; the important thing is that it does. Simply swap the parts in bold for the name of your link and the name of the pop up.

Of course, you’ll still need the trigger that gets the pop up popping: PPC

The link

Use that as the link, with the right URL and the word ‘notes’ replaced by the name of your page, and you’re in business.

Finally, when you build the pop up page itself, make sure you include the following line of code:

This just makes sure that your pop up stays in front of the main window instead of disappearing behind the browser and getting lost. Very important, otherwise your users won’t see it to sign up.

So pop ups are dead easy to make. Anyone can do it. But there’s no point in having a working pop up if the pop up itself doesn’t have persuasive enough text to close the deal. There are a number of sales tactics that you can use on your pop up to make sure the user actually fills in the form and sends you his details:

1. Give them a reason to play
If you really want to make sure your users hand over their email addresses, offer them something in return. Free reports are good, e-books are fine too. In fact, anything that’s free and relevant is likely to get results. You don’t have to go overboard here; if you can find a goody that won’t cost you anything, fantastic. If you’re going to pay, make sure it pays overall.

2. Make the Title tell
The title tag of your pop up isn’t going to push it up the search engine listings, but it’s still important. If you leave it out, or worse, write something daft, like “mypopup”, no one’s going to take you seriously. Be professional and you’ll achieve professional results. Use a real title.

3. Use a hard-hitting headline
I talk about headlines in more detail later in this chapter. I can’t stress how important these are. You’ve got about two seconds to grab a reader’s attention and make them read. That’s the job of your headline. It’s got to focus on the benefits the user can expect by signing up:

“Increase Your Sales By 127%!”
“Learn How To Speak Swahili In Three Weeks Or Less!”
“FREE Marketing Newsletter! Sign up here!”
Use a duff headline and you’ll get a duff bottom line.

4. Keep it slim
If your users have to wait more than a few seconds for the pop up to download, the chances are they’ll close the window before it’s finished. Use minimal graphics and make sure everything’s optimized before you put it on the server.

5. Make it sexy! PPC Affiliate Guide
Slim doesn’t mean the same as dull. You can still use cool colors and attractive fonts, but make sure the pop up looks professional. The copy has to be easy to read, and the whole page has to be good on the eye. Balance and simplicity are key when it comes to pop up design.

6. Offer a close button
You might think it’s a good idea to keep the pop up open until the user signs up. But if they’re not going to register to get the benefits you’re offering, are they likely to opt in just to get rid of the pop up box? And if they do, are they likely to buy from you? Keep your users happy; let them close the box easily if they want it out of the way. Maybe they’ll go ahead and buy something instead.

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Marketing Free Recommendations

So…. You want to be a marketer?

Forget everything you’ve heard before!

In this article, I’m not going to give you some airy-fairy theory about what should work if everything clicks the way I think it should. That’s the kind of rubbish you can read in any one of a thousand marketing books sitting on the shelves of Barnes and Noble. The fact is, I doubt if a single one of those authors has sold anything online except copies of their book on Amazon.

Here’s my first piece of advice: don’t listen to advice from someone who hasn’t been there and done it themselves! The Recommended Google Marketing

This is absolutely crucial. If you look around the Web or in your local bookstore you’re going to find a ton of hype about how you can become a millionaire with nothing more than a keyboard and a mouse. There are people out there who will tell you can get rich with no effort, no work and no investment. There are even some who will try to sell you pyramid schemes, get-rich-quick plans and every other kind of scam you can imagine. And people actually buy them. At the first sign of a chance to pick up instant cash, people whip out their wallets and give away their life savings. I’m sure you’re smarter than that.

But it’s not just the straightforward frauds you have to watch out for. The Internet changes almost every day. Unless someone is actually earning their living on the Web day in, day out, by the time they’ve finished explaining how to make money on the Internet, chances are, their advice is out of date.
Like I said, I didn’t set out to make a fortune on the Web. I just figured it might give me an extra hundred bucks or so a week to make my life a little better. But like any successful businessman, I ditched what didn’t work and did more of what did. If I saw something that I thought would bring in extra cash, I put up a website and gave it a try.

The fact that it’s so easy to create a Web business was what really did it for me. If I wanted to take advantage of an opportunity, it cost me next to nothing to try and I lost little if it failed.

It wasn’t long before I knew exactly how to find the right products and bring them to the right customers.

That’s what I’m going to show you in this book. I’m not going to give you any strange theories or fancy ideas. I’m just going to tell you exactly what I did—and what I’m still doing!—so that you can do the exact same thing.

Of course, I can’t guarantee that you’ll have the exact same results as me. Heck, I bet if I were starting from scratch today I’d have different results too. I might even have better results. All I can do is tell you what I did and explain precisely how I did it. My system works for me; I can’t think of a single reason why it shouldn’t work for you too.
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The benefits of Internet Marketing – Why is Internet marketing effective?

Internet is the one medium, which can be used to reach every city and every country over the globe. The Domains Marketing It means businesses do not just have to concentrate on local markets – nothing is impossible. If a business has a web site, this in itself means it is accessible by the global market and domestic market alike, and it is vital that businesses take advantage of this.

Besides, Internet is a very cost effective medium for not only new businesses but also existing ones. It offers excellent convenience to the prospective customer. An added advantage of having a website is that a company can rope in customers 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

The only effective way for small and medium sized businesses to market globally as well as domestically is via the Internet, and it is important that they do this effectively. Normal media advertising and promotion (such as through the press, radio and local promotions) cannot reach so many remote visitors as marketing on the Internet can. If done correctly, the sky can be the limit.

Not surprisingly, marketing has in recent times taken on a completely new media avenue, which has more power and effect than any of the traditional marketing avenues. This new avenue, which cannot be ignored in the 21st century, is the Internet. Internet marketing has become the way of the future, with successful businesses using it to advertise, promote, sell, place commercials and undertake public relations.

According to a research study conducted during December 2002 by Aberdeen, consumers purchased more than $4.5 billion in goods and services online — $1 billion more than the same period in 2001.

Interestingly, many studies conducted indicate that corporate America continues to disregard problems plaguing its collective Web presence. Brand switching is easier than ever before, and companies that ignore signs suggesting that the online channel is quickly becoming the channel of choice, especially among younger consumers who will constitute the markets of tomorrow are placing their brand equity at risk.

Internet Marketing is a progression of steps for qualifying a prospect by capitalizing on the power of the web. To create an Internet presence that will become a company’s most effective sales tool with consulting services, making sensible investments in Internet marketing such as Search Engine Optimization and Marketing, Webcasts, Email Campaigns, ROI tracking and measurement and other forms of promotion is essential.

Why businesses need to know how to market your products or services leveraging the power of the Internet?

The number of new Internet businesses starting each year globally and specifically in the U.S. create a sizeable market. Often, an entrepreneur starts such a business with a solid idea for selling through the web, but little experience in creating the formal web promotion strategies or marketing deliverables necessary to turn their idea into a successful business. With recent IPOs giving back much of their initial valuation, companies are now being forced to demonstrate profitable business models in order to maintain strong valuations.

Venture capitalists need to focus on making their existing companies successful instead of simply prospecting for the next great idea. To accomplish this, founders need to effectively define and communicate their value propositions. Since this is not a core competency for many entrepreneurs, there is an opportunity to provide this skill set through outsourcing arrangements. Additionally, founders need experience in Internet marketing to exploit market opportunities and create early revenue wins.

The benefits that the Internet offers to the world of business and commerce are numerous both in terms of the reach it offers to take your message beyond the confines of your geography as well as the efficiencies that if brings to transactions through speed and reduced costs. In order to use this potential to advantage, you have to attract visitors to your site and tell them about your offering and you have to spur them to action. You have to engage their attention and convert these leads to prospects. A whole new science has emerged defining the rules and practices of promoting your online presence, generating leads and converting them to prospects. Click Here Free the Domains Internet Marketing

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